Economic Development Committee (EDC)

The purpose of the Union Economic Development Committee (EDC) is to advise the Union City Commission on economic development issues and to assist in the development of the Union Town Center.


Comissioner Jeremy Ramage, Chairman
City of Union

Randy Barlow
Union Resident

Jeff Bowman
Union Resident

James Collett
Union Property Owner

Karen Franxman
Union Resident & Business Owner
(Always & Forever Wedding Service, LLC)

Brent Gross
Union Resident
(LPL Financial)

B. Stephen Harper
Union Resident
(Harper Oil Products, Inc.)

Dennis Mathis
Union Resident

Jamie Nieves
Union Resident
(Northern Kentucky TRI-ED)


Mayor Larry Solomon
City of Union
(859) 384-1511

City Administrator
City of Union
(859) 384-1511

Kevin P. Costello, AICP
Executive Director
Boone County Planning Commission
(859) 334-2196


The Union EDC usually meets on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00PM at the Union City Building located at 1843 Mt. Zion Road in Union, Kentucky.